loading

What does Simulate Live mean?

Simulate Live is an optional feature available when uploading a video to your channel.

By uploading a video with Simulate Live selected, your video will broadcast to your channel as if it were a live stream.

During the live broadcast, viewers will be able to use the live chat feature during the video’s first run (aka, the premiere). Viewers will not be able to scrub (i.e., fast forward or rewind) during the video's first run.

Once the video has played all the way through, it will be available to your viewers as a replay, also known as a video-on-demand (VOD). The live chat will no longer be available.